When creating an encounter note there are plenty of different ways it can be saved. As you write the encounter note you may notice that the draft is saved as you go.
When the draft is saved automatically, you can exit an eChart and return to it and the draft will still be there available to edit. However, when an encounter note is in draft form, other providers will not be able to see the note until it is saved using the options below.
1. Save - Saves the current content of the encounter note.
2. Sign and Save - Attaches your name to the encounter note and saves the current content.
3. Verify and Sign - Marks the current encounter note as "Verified" and attached your name to the current encounter note.
4. Sign, Save & Bill - Attaches your name to the encounter note, saves the current content, and proceeds to the Billing page. Please see our Knowledge Base articles relating to "Billing" for more information.
Any of these options will save the encounter note, allowing it to be viewed by other providers.
Still not working? Not to worry! You can always email our support team at email@example.com