Once a visit is deleted from AI Scribe, it is permanently removed from the database and cannot be recovered.
This is part of our PHIPA compliance for this feature: personal health information is retained only as long as needed for the purposes of collection and any applicable legal retention obligations, then securely destroyed.
We use a two-step delete process specifically to prevent accidental deletions. The following steps outline how it works.
Delete all visits on a specific date
In your Scribe visit list, find the date you want to clear and click Delete Visits next to that date. This removes all visits recorded on that date. You will need to select Permanently Delete to confirm deletion on the pop-up which appears.
Delete an individual visit
In your Scribe visit list, find the visit you wish to clear and select the three dots next to it, then select Delete Visit. You will need to select Permanently Delete to confirm deletion on the pop-up which appears.
💡Because this action cannot be undone, we recommend making sure everyone on your team understands what deleting a scribe visit means before doing so.💡
Related Articles
Who do I Contact for Privacy and Security in Avaros?
Did we miss something? Not to worry! Just contact our support team here✌️
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.