When creating an encounter note there are plenty of different ways it can be saved. As you write the encounter note you may notice that the draft is saved as you go.
When the draft is saved automatically, you can exit an eChart and return to it and the draft will still be there available to edit. However, when an encounter note is in draft form, other providers will not be able to see the note until it is saved using the options below.
Submit - Signs off on encounter note with your name.
Submit & Bill - Signs off on encounter note with your name and proceeds to the billing page.
Either of these options will save the encounter note, allowing it to be viewed by other providers.
Still not working? Not to worry! You can always email our support team at email@example.com